Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These were very good. I'm giving them 4 stars because they were so difficult to work with. I tried spraying non-stick spray on my hands but was not successful. I took another reviewer's suggestion and forced the popcorn into a measuring cup, but it was too difficult to get it out. Then I tried butter on my hands...after much maneuvering, this finally worked. After forming the balls, I noticed they were falling apart on the sheet I had placed them on. So, more shaping was required. I quickly wrapped them in plastic wrap hoping to help them retain their shape. Whew! It was quite a fight to form these into balls. But they do taste good. Because tomorrow is Halloween, I added Pumpkin Spice Candy Corn to the balls...very festive. I may make these again, but do to the difficulty, probably only once a year for Halloween. I didn't want too many popcorn balls, so I halved the recipe...it yielded 6 medium-to-large popcorn balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
They did not ball up as I was expecting. I'm going to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
pretty easy. Just once you pour the mix on popcorn stir it up and let it sit for a bit then it will be easier for u to make them into balls. ANd keep butter close by for your hands
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Awesome & easy! We also added the 2 teaspoons of vanilla which I think made a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were delish! We made them last week "just because". This week we will make them to hand out as Birthday treats for my soon to be 10 year old girl. She liked them so much she wants to share them with her class! :) I split the recipe into 2 big bowls while mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
easy to make, kids LOVE them. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were a hit at office Halloween event. My only difficulty was getting them to stay together immediately after making them.....despite is minor issue, everyone really loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Lives up to its given name
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Terrific! We enjoyed these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made these for my daughters Kindergarden class and got rave reviews and several requests for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States