Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I added the vanilla, as another reviewer suggested, I think it added a lot to the flavor. Has anyone ever tried adding salted peanuts to these? Seems like it would add a little salt to the sweet..kind of like Fiddle Faddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These were delicious. Thanks, also, for the hint of using rubber gloves. They made it a lot easier to form them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe and comes out perfect. I didn't have light corn syrup so I substituted flavored syrup (usually used to flavor coffee and itallian soda). It is a little runnier than light corn syrup so I eliminated the water. The flavored syrup added a hint of flavor (I used vanilla honey syrup) It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alaena39
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Boy these are good! I bought popcorn just to make this recipe. On accident I bought kettle corn, but no matter, I just decreased the sugar by a tad since it's slightly sweet on its own. What I did do with the mixture is keep it on low to medium low and wait til the marshmallows melted all the way through, then bumped it up to medium to start a boil. The mixture was so creamy and delicious on its own (I may have snuck a taste from the tiny bits leftover ;D) and it held together so nicely. I had a little assembly line of plastic wrap already set up and it was a breeze! I had my husband taste, to which he said, "omg this is awful!" then gave me a wink and ate like half of it in one bite, lol. It was so tasty, easy and super fun to make that I can say this will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
excellent head for a skeleton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I didn't remember popcorn balls being so marshmallowy, but these were good. Very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious and easy to make we used marshmallow cream and hot air popped popcorn. I enjoyed doing this with my 12 year old. This recipe is soft and yet crispy the perfect popcorn ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy and awesome! Made no changes at all. I have made them 4 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Awesome and extremely easy!! My kids were amazed at how fast they were ready. I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1 1/2 tsp vanilla to it. My husband ate more of them than the children did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States