Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
excellent head for a skeleton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I didn't remember popcorn balls being so marshmallowy, but these were good. Very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious and easy to make we used marshmallow cream and hot air popped popcorn. I enjoyed doing this with my 12 year old. This recipe is soft and yet crispy the perfect popcorn ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy and awesome! Made no changes at all. I have made them 4 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Awesome and extremely easy!! My kids were amazed at how fast they were ready. I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1 1/2 tsp vanilla to it. My husband ate more of them than the children did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very easy to make just follow the recipe. I suggest when forming the balls to wear rubber gloves as it is very hot on the hands. I just sprayed the gloves as I went with bake ease. I also used strawberry marshmellos and they were very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I received a lot of compliments on these but they were hard to make because of the volume of popcorn. I did not have container large enough hold and stir the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prairiecooker
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was my 1st attempt at making popcorn balls. Made them with my kids for my daughter's Halloween party. Thought it would be fun to stir in some Halloween candy to make them more festive, but the M&M's melted and turned the whole batch kindof 'muddy'-looking. To save the day... my daughter came up with a gross sounding name 'Black Cat Hairballs', we put them in plastic bags, made up some cute tags and tied the tags on with yarn. They ended up looking pretty cute and she was proud to hand them out to her classmates. One of the teachers even asked for the recipe. They were surprisingly easy to make and turned out soft & chewy. Would make again. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairiecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: South Bend, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I've been looking for this very recipe for years. Remembering as a small child the chewy, but smooth texture of them. They too can be very addictive, hard not having a second one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have been making these for a few years now so I finally decided to add my two cents here in the reviews. I have never tried another recipe because they all sound so difficult with the candy thermometers and the crazy temperature requirements and whatnot. I use this recipe and simply reduce the amount of sugar because the suggested measurement makes them too sweet for my taste. I add about 1 3/4 cups of sugar. Then I add 2 teaspoons of vanilla, 2 teaspoons of sea salt and 2 teaspoons of vinegar because I like the sweet and sour combo. I made them to the recipe specifications and everyone thought they were too gooey and too sweet but my modified versions are a hit every time. Oh, and I use bags of pre-popped corn from Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States