Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Alaena39
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Boy these are good! I bought popcorn just to make this recipe. On accident I bought kettle corn, but no matter, I just decreased the sugar by a tad since it's slightly sweet on its own. What I did do with the mixture is keep it on low to medium low and wait til the marshmallows melted all the way through, then bumped it up to medium to start a boil. The mixture was so creamy and delicious on its own (I may have snuck a taste from the tiny bits leftover ;D) and it held together so nicely. I had a little assembly line of plastic wrap already set up and it was a breeze! I had my husband taste, to which he said, "omg this is awful!" then gave me a wink and ate like half of it in one bite, lol. It was so tasty, easy and super fun to make that I can say this will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
excellent head for a skeleton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I didn't remember popcorn balls being so marshmallowy, but these were good. Very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious and easy to make we used marshmallow cream and hot air popped popcorn. I enjoyed doing this with my 12 year old. This recipe is soft and yet crispy the perfect popcorn ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy and awesome! Made no changes at all. I have made them 4 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Awesome and extremely easy!! My kids were amazed at how fast they were ready. I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1 1/2 tsp vanilla to it. My husband ate more of them than the children did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very easy to make just follow the recipe. I suggest when forming the balls to wear rubber gloves as it is very hot on the hands. I just sprayed the gloves as I went with bake ease. I also used strawberry marshmellos and they were very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I received a lot of compliments on these but they were hard to make because of the volume of popcorn. I did not have container large enough hold and stir the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prairiecooker
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was my 1st attempt at making popcorn balls. Made them with my kids for my daughter's Halloween party. Thought it would be fun to stir in some Halloween candy to make them more festive, but the M&M's melted and turned the whole batch kindof 'muddy'-looking. To save the day... my daughter came up with a gross sounding name 'Black Cat Hairballs', we put them in plastic bags, made up some cute tags and tied the tags on with yarn. They ended up looking pretty cute and she was proud to hand them out to her classmates. One of the teachers even asked for the recipe. They were surprisingly easy to make and turned out soft & chewy. Would make again. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairiecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: South Bend, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States