Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was my first time making popcorn balls. I thought it would be harder but it was so simple! I followed the recipe as is, just added some vanilla. They were perfect! My nieces helped me, and after about a minute of mixing with spatula, they were warm enough to touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Better than Martha Stewart's recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was a fabulous quick treat for New Years--popcorn balls while we waited for the ball to drop. My kids were begging for dessert and we had run out of Christmas cookies...this was the perfect solution! It is very quick and they were delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made these two days ago and they turned out great. I added 2 tsp of caramel flavoring instead of vanilla and they were delicious. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make. I used a small bowl of cold water to dip my hands in to keep the balls from sticking and it worked perfectly. My 6 year old loved them and they were a hit at her school Christmas party. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RomanLinda Pecina
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was very easy and they turned out delicious. The only thing I did different was added two tablespoons of vanilla extract for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RomanLinda Pecina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
got real sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Jones
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The only tip I would give is to sift out the kernel's before you make the syrup coating and before your ready to form the balls. I put 1/2 of the popcorn into a large bowl and shook it. Most of the kernels will fall to the bottom. I picked up the popcorn with my hands and transferred to another large bowl. Once I got to the bottom it was all kernels and threw them out. Then, all my popcorn was ready to be formed. I then made the syrup covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent! Make for Halloween and add orange food coloring. Wrap in saran wrap and then tie with black and orange ribbon. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I found this so easy to make and delicious. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have made these at Christmas the past few years. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States