Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made these two days ago and they turned out great. I added 2 tsp of caramel flavoring instead of vanilla and they were delicious. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make. I used a small bowl of cold water to dip my hands in to keep the balls from sticking and it worked perfectly. My 6 year old loved them and they were a hit at her school Christmas party. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RomanLinda Pecina
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was very easy and they turned out delicious. The only thing I did different was added two tablespoons of vanilla extract for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RomanLinda Pecina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
got real sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Jones
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The only tip I would give is to sift out the kernel's before you make the syrup coating and before your ready to form the balls. I put 1/2 of the popcorn into a large bowl and shook it. Most of the kernels will fall to the bottom. I picked up the popcorn with my hands and transferred to another large bowl. Once I got to the bottom it was all kernels and threw them out. Then, all my popcorn was ready to be formed. I then made the syrup covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent! Make for Halloween and add orange food coloring. Wrap in saran wrap and then tie with black and orange ribbon. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I found this so easy to make and delicious. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have made these at Christmas the past few years. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Mixture seemed thick. I would've preferred a thin coating. But I don't know how to mess with the recipe without taking a chance of messing it up. They were very tasty. My 3 year old was hesitant to try one, not every seeing one before. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love this recipe. I made them and I added nuts (Planters deluxe lightly salted mixed nuts) and plain M & M's ( I added these right before I started to form into balls cause they will melt). They turned out really good, I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
They were too chewy for my taste but still really good. kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States