Best Ever Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great pie crust! I added a pinch of sugar...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I didn't have shortening so I used butter. It was my first Apple Pie and the crust was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I love this crust! It's easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I have been making my own pie crusts for several years. I can pretty much do it myself, but I like to pull up a recipe to keep myself organized. I want to urge anybody who is making a pie crust to rethink this recipe. There is FAR too much shortening, which makes the resulting dough too greasy and difficult to work with. I recommend finding a recipe that calls for the appropriate one-third shortening to flour ratio instead. I have been an all-recipes member for years, and this is my first one star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great, simple recipe. It turns out well every time and I bake alot. I've found that it works well for me if I mix in the water using my fingers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was a gooey, gloppy...mess. I thought it sounded like a lot of water but I was in a hurry and followed the recipe exactly. Then had to add about 50% more flour to make it workable. It has the consistency of dumplings, not pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Way too much shortening and salt. Even my regular pie crust doesn't have that much water in it. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Loving the food processor idea, thanks! never touched my pastry cutter & less mess! I cut the recipe in half for use in bottom of a crisp, and used butter not shortening, and my mom's addage: add water 1 tablespoon at a time, you won't need it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is a very handy recipe. I'll have to add more water in next time I use it -- the dough ball was a bit rough and therefore harder to flatten and roll out with my pin. But it still made a very nice crust for my pie filling! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I always want to search for a cooking site where I can find an easy and the world's best recipes, but I discover more than what I'm looking for when I found out this parcel site, http://www.gourmetrecipe.com, I really appreciate this site for it has a lot to offer more than recipes but also is an informative site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States