Best Ever Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I love this salad, and did cut back the mayo by 1 cup and halved the dill weed and lemon pepper due to others' reviews. However, after refrigerating it overnight, much of the mayo/sour cream had been absorbed and it needed more creaminess; so I will be only cutting the mayo back to 1-1/2 cups...and adding some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Love this recipe! It's basically like a basic dip. And it makes a ton! What I also like about this recipe is that 1. you can use it minus the veggies and pasta for dip. 2. minus the pasta for a dressing. How great is that?! I make this several times in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I think this could have been better. I don't like dill so I left that out, and I cut down the mayo. I think I would have liked it better if I cut down the lemon pepper. The taste was almost overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was very bland to me and was tasteless. I followed other's advice on cutting back on the mayo and sour cream but then I added more thinking it would give some taste to it. I also added more dill and lemon pepper. Will not fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This really is the best ever pasta salad! I added a few more ingredients to spruce it up a little: marinated artichoke hearts, carrots, and olives and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Nice... definitely worth a try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very yummy but I cut the mayo to 1 cup and cut the lemon pepper to 1 tbs with a splash of lemon juice and 1tbs of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I just made this and agree with what alot of other people said, cut the dressing in half (1c of mayo and 1c of sour cream) and it was still more than enough. I added artichoke, black olives, and yellow pepper, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this exactly by the recipe, but with worst quality ingredients and it still turned out great! I love dill and this hit the spot. I had never thought of lemon/pepper in a pasta salad, but it compliments everything to a tee. I have terrible cheap lemon/pepper seasoning and store bought winter tomatoes and cucumbers... but it is still wonderful! You'll be glad you tried it! In the future, I may add more cucumbers and tomatoes combined with some onion just to make it fit my palate a little more. Thanks for sharing ILOVETOCOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Good different taste. I cut the dressing in half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States