Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
We love this. I don't bother trying to cube the cheese ~ I roll it into little balls. In addition to being very tasty, the white cheese with the black olives, red tomatoes and green herbs makes for a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Amazing. ended up rolling the goat cheese into little balls because it was easier. used dried rosemary, since I did not have fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Embrun, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was very flavorful. I see what people are saying about the different kinds of goat cheese. It comes in different kinds of containers and some are softer (and harder to cut) than others. I just made mine a spread to keep it simple...it all ends up being a spread in the end anyways. I think it looks colorful either way. I found my goat cheese at a discount grocery store (Marc's) so it wasn't pricey AT ALL! It looks gourmet and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very good and very popular. I served it with crackers because I thought the bread would be too filling. I tossed it gently in a bowl, chilled it overnight and served it in a shallow platter. It was a bit oily so next time I'll cut back on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FEEDTHEFLOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was my first experience with goat cheese, but I had all the other ingredients on hand, so I gave this recipe a try. The cheese was pretty crumbly to cut with a knife - perhaps I should have one of those cheese-slicing tools, and/or let the cheese soften a little at room temperature. Plus it came in a cylinder instead of a brick, so I couldn't get the desired uniform "one inch pieces". The sun-dried tomatoes came flavored with various herbs, so that boded well for a great-tasting dish. The garlic gloves should be small ones, I think - even halves of bigger cloves split the cheese pieces in my case; again, maybe the cheese should have been slightly softened. Therefore, I didn't bother leaving the toothpicks in. I did, however, serve it on thin slices of French bread, as suggested. In summary, this is not technically easy for a beginner to do, I don't think. It turned out a bit messy for me, but the combination of tastes here was very good. Thanks for a nice introduction to goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I only had flavored floss, so I used thread to cut the cheese....very smooth slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was delicious and a hit at our party. I took a previous reviewer's suggestion and marinated it in a zip lock bag, then just emptied it onto a platter when I was ready to serve it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was WONDERFUL. It was a great hit at the wine and appetizer party I brought it to, and a lot of people asked me for the recipe. I only needed about 2.5 baguettes, sliced about 1" thick, to go with this topping. I also cut the cheese with dental floss as per a previous suggestion, which worked well. I also gently tossed everything together so that the flavors could mix better in the casserole dish I used to serve it. Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEIOUSEI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This is one of my favorite appetizers. I serve it with baguette slices that have been brushed with seasoned olive oil and broiled until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I really enjoyed this appetizer. I figured out what cheese is used in the photo.It's not the soft goat cheese but semi soft goat cheese. It is a little harder to find but is worth it because it doesn't crumble.I found this at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States