Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made this for a pot-luck for work and it was a big hit. I stuck to the directions, but added some minced garlic instead of the cloves, some fresh cracked pepper, and used Kalamata olives instead of black olives. I sliced a baguette, which made perfect one bite servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielleq67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very delicious! I made a VERY small portion of this for my wife and I and we DEFINITELY plan to bring this to the next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Even my steak and potato loving husband thought it was really good. I brought this to a party and everyone raved over it! I followed the recipe pretty straight forward. Someone on a previous review suggested slicing the goat cheese with dental floss- this was an excellent tip! Worked like a charm (after trying to slice with a knife-didn't work well). Also don't be afraid to liberally drizzle the olive oil over the cheese. I also drizzled a small bit of the oil from the sun dried tomatoes over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Garlic thing was a pain, but delicious and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for a party a few days before Thanksgiving and I used all chevre and Kalamata olives and just chopped everything up. and made a cheese ball. It was great! Everyone really liked it and since I doubled it, I had enough left over to re-form into a new ball to add to the Thanksgiving appetizers. Really good and different! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a fantastic appetizer. If you mean to impress, this is the one that will do it. I used Kalamata and green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
AMAZING recipe! I followed some of the other review suggestions and I only used one clove of garlic - chopped and sprinkled on top. In a second batch I modified as follows: half Chavrie and half cream cheese. I blended the two cheeses together, then I put all other ingredients in the bowl and Hand Mixed. The result was a chunky spread that everyone absolutely loved. In 5 minutes of putting the leftovers out at work, 4 co-workers asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was so excited about serving this at our party, but it was crumbly and hard to eat. Nobody said they liked it or wanted the recipe. :( 3/4 of it was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minka1340

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
So much better with freshly roasted garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I didn't bother with cutting the goat cheese into cubes, I just spread it over the plate and went to it. Turned out pretty and tasted AMAZING. The fresh herbs really make the recipe. Will definitely be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States