Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Pretty slammin' Made it for the playoffs and even the guys loved it. My husband said it looked "too pretty to be good" I would add more basil, rosemary and a tiny bit more EVOO next time as it was a little on the dry side. MUST be prepared day prior for best results. On my top 10 list for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I thought this was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Used blended porcini and truffle olive oil as well as virgin olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Recipe was delicious. Did not use the raw garlic as one guest was allergic. Even so was delicious. It does need to marinate at least overnight - tastesmuch more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
The flavors are fairly good in this recipe, however it was very unpractical and crumbly. Nobody asked for the recipe either and I will not make it again. It takes too much time and effort to get an average appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is outstanding. I used kalamata olives instead of black. I love green olives but i felt they would be too overpowering. Someone suggested using dental floss to cut the goat cheese and I wish I had. I used a very sharp knife and it still made cutting a little sloppy. I toasted baguette pieces with a spread of olive oil also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was a hit when I made it for a "wine & appetizer" get together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I took this to supper club. Many members wanted the recipe! Guys especially liked it. I did add just a little drizzle of a great balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was a big hit. I made as instructed but maybe added more olive oil (a good quality olive oil). My guests loved it and so did I. Don't worry about perfectly slicing the goat cheese. Guests will just pick some up with an app knife and put it on a piece of toasted baguette and all the other ingredients are covering up the goat cheese anyway. Soo good. Also great you can make it the night before. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States