Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
my Goat cheese was purchased in a tube. So I sliced cheese about 1/3 of an inch thick. I put my garlic thru my press and put a little on each one. Then put the rest on top. Wow I had to make copys of this one for one and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Jury's out on this one. Made it for my Christmas party, Him Indoors thought it was pretty so-so but my best friend loved it. Either way there was none left at the end of the evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this for an office party, and everybody raved about it and wanted the recipe. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the party! Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks for a fabulous and esay appetizer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is very good and got good reviews at a party. I was too chicken to try goat cheese so used sharp cheddar and people enjoyed it. Plus goat cheese would have cost me over $12.00.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This is so-so! However I did substitute yellow cheddar for the goat cheese and a can of diced tomatoes(drained)for the sun dried tomatoes.It may not have been such a good idea since the other reviews raved about this. I might do this again if I stumbled across some more goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this recipe like the other suggested with cream cheese and goat cheese. We had a party and people barely ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I did not even get to try them! Added: A hit again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Always a hit at parties!!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This is great for a lot of people. Everyone likes it, and I made another plate with Havarti and Cheddar for those who don't appreciate goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States