Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fantastic recipe. I didn't have the time to let it marinate for 6 hours and it was still delicious. Next time I think I will roast the garlic. Such an easy recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Every time I make this, I always get so many compliments. It's my go to recipe for party appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZozosMama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Served this for a holiday party and it was a huge hit! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Some of the reviews mentioned trouble with slicing the goat cheese. I put mine in the freezer for about 15 minutes. When I took it out, I sliced it up quickly and it worked like a charm. Also, I did not use black olives - I used Kalamata sliced olives. Yummy! Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
So, I made this for a girls' party and it was a huge success! I put room temp goat cheese and all ingredients in a bowl (crushed the garlic), mixed together, and let sit overnight. The slicing of the goat cheese would have been too tricky, and the truth is, it tastes better all blended anyways. I'll be adding this one to my regular repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great Appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cubancook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving at someone else's house (and they are foodies). It was really good, everyone who had some raved. I was nervous since it was my first time but followed the directions used kalamata and black olives also chopped roasted garlic on top and went light on the rosemary. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was so inspired by the variations posted by everyone that did not give up when there was no fresh basil to be found. I mashed up the goat cheese into a spread and topped with olive oil and prepared tabuleh from the deli. Sprinkled it with chopped kalamatas, served with baked pita chips, and viola! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Wow, we loved this! I used a cheese slicer and didn't have any problems with the cheese. Next time I'll try Klamata olives instead of black (though I didn't really taste the olive flavor) and mince the garlic and just put it on top with the spices. Served on a sliced baguette. It's beautiful too, great presentation. So yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Freaking phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States