Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
Best ever muffins is no empty boast. I didn't know how to make muffins, now I do and they're great. I use walnut oil in them and this adds a nice nutty flavour. Yummy! Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
Yum! This is my idea of perfect muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
yummerssssss!!! great by themselves . i put one tbsp of jam in middle. i also dipped some in sugar/butter and powdered sugar too. easy cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
these also taste great without the chocolate chips in a loaf pan, like banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
wonderful,tryed this recipe Iadded chunky apple and a touch of cinnamon to this recipe .thankyou very much connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
This recipe is now used as my basic muffin recipe. I have given the muffin recipe to all my friends . Iwork at a restaurant and they use this muffin recipe.Excellant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYIO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
I tried this with cheese and cranberrys and it was so good! I baked early in the morning because they are perfect for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
These truly are the BEST EVER MUFFINS!!! I added mashed bananas and made a banana bread. It turned out moist and spongie... brought it in to work and everyone raved about it!! My compliments to Lori... these are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This muffin recipe really is the best. I got some strawberries from a farmer's market and added it to the recipe, soooo goood!! This is my basic muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
This is a very good basic recipe. I added in two banannas. I also added the topping from the "To die for blueberry muffins" to these, which made them very extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States