Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
These muffins were really tasty. I baked them just as the recipe said. I used 1 cup of shredded coconut in the batter. I then topped them off with some chopped pecans and more shredded coconut. Yummy! TIP - To get your batter to dome, preheat the oven to 425 degrees F. As soon as you put the muffin batter in the oven, reduce the heat to what the recipe says. The initial high heat causes the batter to have greater oven spring or the rapid rise during the first few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
733 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ware, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
GREAT!!! I changed it a little I used 1/2 cup of milk and 3/4 cup of applesauce instead of oil. Also I added a small mashed banana to the batter. Fill the muffin cups half full and add some chopped stawberries to some, chopped apples to some and dried blueberries to have a little variety. A great on-the-go breakfast for my husband who is on the road all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
277 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Excellent base recipe for all kinds of muffins. It adapted really well so several substitutions: I used vanilla soy milk in place of milk, and honey in place of sugar. I also added two bananas, cinnamon, and sprinkled oatmeal on top. They turned out fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is the upmost delicious muffin recipe!! I had to bake for a bake sale. I made these, and they sold very QUICK! So easy and so versable! Our favorite it adding about 1 cup smashed banana and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, added cinnamon and vanilla. I spray my muffin tins with Pam instead of using the liners. You can be so creative with these... with different fruits/jams/preserves and/or veggies/meat and/or cheeses and spices! Thank you SOOOOOO much Lori for posting this recipe! This is a keeper and it has become a family recipe! We give you 12 thumbs up from all 6 of us! This ROCKS!!!! Mmmmmmm!! Oh... I bake them at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
THESE WERE SOOOOO GOOD! I SUBSTITUTED 4OZ OF APPLESAUCE FOR THE OIL, EGG BEATERS FOR THE EGG, & USED SKIM MILK. FOR THE BATCH I MADE LAST NIGHT, I USED SOME LEFT OVER DRIED PEACHES ALONG WITH SOME CANNED PEACHES & A LITTLE OF THE JUICE, CHOPPED UP IN THE FOOD PROCESSOR. I ADDED A LITTLE CINNAMON TO THE MIX & SPRINKLED THE TOP W/CINNAMON SUGAR BEFORE BAKING! TASTED JUST LIKE PEACH COBBLER!! I THINK I WILL USE SOME OF MY HOMEMADE BLACKBERRY PRESERVES IN THE NEXT BATCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Very easy recipe! I tried a savory muffin first using cheddar, bacon and garlic and would definately cut down on the sugar. 3/4 cup is way too much for a savory muffin. As a blueberry or chocolate chip, they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Excellent recipe. For those watching their fat intake, I used no fat sour cream instead of the oil, and it makes them very moist. I also throw in some frozen blueberries for the antioxidant benefit, and hey, they taste great too! A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Indeed these are the best ever muffins!! And soo versatile!! I made one batch with an apple, peeled and shredded with a tsp of cinnamon and tsp of vanilla. I made another batch with frozen blueberries. Oh sooooo good! Love this one folks! And since they're so easy, will make again and again (and keep experimenting)! A+++ Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
So quick and easy! My two kids just love them anyway we mix them up. These muffins are so versatile! We did choc. chips and 1 mashed banana. Real moist and good! We also have done 1/2 c. chopped apple, 1/2 c. grated carrot, and 1/4 c. raisins with a touch of cinnamon. Talk about yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
These are great muffins! I just throw in whatever I've got that needs to get used up, and everyone loves them every time. You can add a lot of nutritional value by adding things like wheat germ and bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States