Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very easy...everyone loved it. I added 3/4 cup of wild plum jelly that we made this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made these with the kids-my first ever attempt at homemade muffins & they turned out awesome! We added the cup of cheddar and some garlic powder. Cut sugar way down as suggested to maybe 1/4 cup & topped with cheese. Sending em for school lunches this week...thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I have made variations of these muffins over and over and my family never gets tired of them. So far their favorites are peach, strawberry and the one's I currently have in the oven... banana. I would recommend this recipe to everyone. The only thing that I add that isn't in the recipe is a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Personally, I think it adds a little something to the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PieKid
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really like these muffins. Nice dense "cakey" texture. Have made twice with fresh blueberries and will make with strawberry or peach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Easy, and made from ingredients I regularly have on hand. Great with fruit but also good filled with jam or fruit topping in a pinch - just adjust the sugar amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pietrzak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I used this basic recipe and added sugar and cinnamon on top and it was great! Truly the best muffins ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
If I could give this 10 stars I would! This is a perfect base recipe. We mix up many batches by mixing and storing the dry ingredients in quart ziplocks for a quick fix (just write the additions and baking time on the bag). Every addition anyone has thought to try has worked great. We most often just toss frozen berries in and they work really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
My boys think these are the best muffins in the whole wide world (direct quote). We used homemade cinnamon applesauce in place of the vegetable oil and they were amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I have made blueberry muffins several times, making no substitutions and adding 1 cup blueberries and 2 tsp vanilla extract. I am surprised at how much I enjoyed these muffins, since I have been disappointed with other blueberry muffin recipes on this site that use a lot more fat and sugar than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Sugar 1/2 cup. Been baking these for 40 years. They are always better than good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States