Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The cook time is all wrong. They were ready in about 10 minutes, very happy I decided to check them. They came out very gummy and extremely bland....even though I added apples and cinnamon to them...couldn't taste either! I would not rec. this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Swann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Just perfect. Usually recipes are too sweet. This was just the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Well named recipe as the result was delicious. Nice crusty top and just right for 12 muffins. I added sultanas and used 1/2 wholemeal flour. Very successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tina
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! So easy and delicious. I added applesauce instead of the oil.1/4 cup. Sprinkled some suger on top of muffins before baking. Also I used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Followed this recipe to a "t" and these have to be the worst muffins I've ever tried! I've made some other muffins using different recipes in the past but this recipe is terrible. Would not recommend it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe! I baked it with blueberries, and sprinkled some brown sugar on top. My whole family loved them (including me)! It was fun and easy. The only part my mom had to do for me was to put them in the oven, and take them out. You should try them too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Oh my goodness I have made them twice in two days. They were huge!! Hubby loves them. Store/ backery quality. These can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Hoover
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are great! I added blueberries, cinnamon and vanilla to the recipe. I was leery of the high temperature so I set the oven to 375 and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Love it! Wouldn't change a thing. The name says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly  Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States