Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made these with fresh strawberries and they were delicious! I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar, and next time I plan on adding a little vanilla extract for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
was looking for a basic recipieso that I could modify it for my health-nut ingredients. This recipie fit the bill perfectly. I subtituted whole wheat flour but less 1/2c which I used almond meal instead. Used Flax meal for egg substitute but doubled the amount to equal 2 eggs just to be sure. Applesauce instead of oil. Vanilla soymilk instead of milk. Sea Salt (about 1/2 the amount) and honey instead of sugar. Added berries. Tried PB but that didn't work. Want to experiment with maple syrup instead of sugar soon. Anyways, They are great healthy breakfast muffins! i agree with others who say they are versitile and as fun as you make them. Also, I do in toaster oven so I lower temp just a bit and have to watch. 2nd batch got a little too brown for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added two ripe plantains, toasted coconut and chopped pineapples and I also added a crumb topping. They were moist and VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this with fruity pebbles for the kids.. what a big hit for Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good basic recipe! I used these for mini-muffins, and baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes. I split the batter into thirds, with mini-chocolate chips in one batch, frozen blueberries with a dash of cinnamon in the 2nd batch, and lemon juice, vanilla, lemon zest and poppy seeds in the 3rd batch. All of them were a hit at our church's brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious, quick and simple muffins. I did add chopped strawberries and vanilla. They have an excellent texture and taste. I'll be making these often with different variations. Thanks for sharing this recipe Lori.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Tried this recipe with blueberries added in, and the flavor was absent. The texture was okay, which is the only reason I gave these three stars instead of one. They had a nice crusty top and a fluffy middle, but were a bit too dense and doughy. I followed the recipe exactly, and know not to stir the batter too much, so that isn't the issue. I think these would be better with certain add ins, but does that really make the base recipe any better? I don't think so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrystalMama
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very moist and simple! I added 1 cup of finely chopped apples and 2 tsp of cinnamon. (Folded in at the end for a tastes swirl)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Best recipe ever! I tried a mix of blueberries and strawberries and it tasted great.Right when I tasted it I really could tell that it was delicious. You can tell by it`s name,it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yampa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The cook time is all wrong. They were ready in about 10 minutes, very happy I decided to check them. They came out very gummy and extremely bland....even though I added apples and cinnamon to them...couldn't taste either! I would not rec. this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Swann

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States