Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This a wonderfully versatile recipe. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I made these exactly as written except added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 cup of halved, frozen cranberries. They rose beautifully and they are nice and moist and delicious! This is my new go to muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Delicious, and easy to alter for different flavors. Today I added raisins, cinnamon, and some vanilla (also some wheat germ for nutrition).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Maybe I should have removed the muffins 5 mins earlier, were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Had to try them because of the lower cal count... not sweet but that could be because I used tart additions. Did a double batch with 2 tsp lemon extract and a cup of cranberries cut into 1/2's. First tray came out and hubby and I each thought they needed something sweeter and some more flavor. The next tray went in with the zest of a small lemon and a 1/4 of a cup of amber agave nectar and drizzled the tops with some more agave. Also watch your oven while cooking them... I had to lower the temp on the 2ed batch to 375F because they came out almost burnt on the top and batter in the very middle at 20 mins. My 2ed tray came out much better but I think I will have to bite the bullet and just go with a higher cal count muffin for the AM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunargecko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is the recipe that I always use for muffins and I am baking twice a week for the last month. I make different muffins every time, but our favorites so far are the ones with lemon peel and chia seeds (no milk used only water as I am lactose intolerant) or with orange peel and orange juice and craisins. Excellent recipe to get you started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
truly best ever muffins. i didn't have fresh fruit so i chopped up some frozen peaches and strawberries then coated them with flour. i left everything else the same and have already made these a on few different occasions for different people. everyone absolutely loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great tasting. I added chocolate chips and some cocoa and they plumped up wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTISCHOOR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I'm undecided on these. Somethimes they're pretty good other times, decidedly rubbery. I like how easy they are to make but they're definitely best right out of the oven. Don't keep well at all for the next few days :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Excellent!! It is easy to whip up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Logandale, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States