Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe, and the muffins were really dry. I made them a second time, and I increased the oil to 1/2 cup and increased to two eggs. Also, I added in bananas. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The muffins were great! The muffins were really light and fluffy and had a great texture. They were golden brown on the outside and crispy yet soft. I added chocolate chips and fruit. The flavor with the added ingrediants was amazing. I recommend this quick, easy, and great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really great recipe. The muffins were really tasty and had a good texture. It was soft and yummy. I put chocolate chips and jam in the muffins which made the recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svalderrama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
i loved it. They are amazing muffins. They tasted so good. It had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaMaria Gragnani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Just tried this with leftover delicata squash. Added about 3/4 of a cup of squash and reduced milk to 3/4 of a cup. Also used brown sugar instead of white. Added cinnamon, ginger to the batter and sprinkled cinnamon-sugar on top. Delicious right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
these were ok, baked up a little dry for me - but very disappointed that I followed the recipe and then did a variation with cheese and bacon. The sugar really spoiled it for me. I had made them quickly so I could share some with my neighbor who turned 80 today, then felt like I had to apologize for them. Didn't have any more muffin papers or bacon, so I went with them. Why I didn't think about the combination as I made them, I don't know but with all the rave reviews, I just didn't think about it. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is my go-to for basic muffins. I usually add cinnamon, sometimes ginger and cloves. Never tried to make the savory muffins with this recipe but if I did, I'd cut way back on the sugar. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba Cat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Gorgeous muffins ready in a jiffy!!a wonderful recipe for first timers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khyati Shah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisa Friedman
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Definitely the easiest and tastiest muffin recipe. I added apples & cinnamon for a fall twist. Next I think I will try chocolate chips & banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Friedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is an excellent recipe that can be the base for multiple muffin options. I added 1 tsp of banana flavor and 8 ounces of chopped pecans to one batch and vanilla flavor to the other and they were both delicious. Although the recipe says it's for 12 muffins, it's 12 of the smaller muffins. I use a bakery muffin sized pan so the recipe, as is, made 6 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States