Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome & Easy ..used Greek yogurt 2%..& stevia & add ins options are endless..my 1st time I did lemon poppy&
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I absolutely loved these muffins. I added a cup of raisins and a tablespoon of cinnamon, and baked them until they were golden on top, and removed them from tray right away as I learned that keeps the middle fluffy. I also substituted the sugar for 18 packets of splenda since my dad has diabetes and is always looking for something he can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Heim
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
In the photo I took: back left are khalua muffins (used premade khalua drink mix), right are vanilla raspberry, bottom are savory green onion sharp white cheddar. I didn't have cups so I think they got kind of dry. Otherwise fun mix to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Heim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Good flavor but these were a little bit dry. I added cinnamon and vanilla extract to the batter and folded in a cup of chopped cranberries. I topped off the muffins with cinnamon sugar before baking. I want to give these another try in the hopes that they won't be so dry next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
A super easy recipe and it's quite good. I added cinnamon, chocolate chips and hazelnuts. The only problem was that I only baked them for 20 minutes and they still came out slightly overbaked and a little drier than I had expected. Maybe it's just my oven or they might need a little more olive oil. Also, it made only 10 small muffins instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pummi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've tried it a few times. First time I added blackberry/cherry puree. It worked great and I used it more. I also Tried it with strawberry puree, that's in the oven now... I bet it's gonna taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I use this recipe as a base and then add other ingredients to it: cheese and onion, apples and cinnamon, etc. I'd have to say that it is almost a no-fail recipe! It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Not bad as some have said. Don't know what they did wrong. I used Splenda instead of sugar. Not the greatest tasting muffins but very edible and cheap. Better than paying $1.50 for one in the store with a million calories. Quick and easy to make. Time a little long, they were done in like 10 minutes. I plan to use some choc chips or blueberries or whatever next time I make them. I also plan to keep batter in fridge and make 1 or two when I feel like it and add fruit or choc chips as I feel like to base batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Voters Ofny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe, and the muffins were really dry. I made them a second time, and I increased the oil to 1/2 cup and increased to two eggs. Also, I added in bananas. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The muffins were great! The muffins were really light and fluffy and had a great texture. They were golden brown on the outside and crispy yet soft. I added chocolate chips and fruit. The flavor with the added ingrediants was amazing. I recommend this quick, easy, and great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States