Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I think these muffins were really good. And the other suggestions you gave put them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have made these 3 times according to the directions (no changes) and although the taste was good, they were somewhat dry. What can I do to correct that problem? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Added blueberries and orange zest - a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We LOVED these! I put fresh raspberries in them and they were superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This muffin recipe was great. Not too sweet. Very moist. They taste good plain or with something added. I put in one cup of frozen mixed berries. Delish! Just some cooking tips: 3 teaspoons equals 1 tablespoon, easier to remember. And I treat the sugar as a liquid in a tea bread recipe like this. I add it into the milk/egg/oil and mix. I think you get a better texture this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Such a good recipe! I had some dehydrated bananas and strawberries that I added with cinnamon sugar butter absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I almost never fail a recipe and this one was pretty easy. So that's not the problem. It tasted like bread, which isn't what I expected. Plain, quite dense soft bread, with maybe a hint of sweetness. I would see that with a breakfast and jam on it or something. But on it's own it's just so plain. I made 3 : maple, raspberries and chocolate chips. All turned out this way. I think adding sugar, and + or - something to make it more light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia Borucki Waltower
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Borucki Waltower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great basic recipe! I did find, for whatever reason, the dough was a bit too biscuit-y when I had it all mixed, so I added about a 1/4 cup of applesauce. To add to them, I did half the batch with chopped strawberries and sprinkled sugar on top. The other half I chopped up some macintosh apple and sprinkled cinnamon sugar. They browned beautifully and are Soooooo fluffy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I would say that this recipe was pretty good. I made it exactly according to the directions-no alterations! They are a mild sweet, which is fantastic. The only problem I had was that I mixed it in a plastic bowl and some of my dries got stuck at the bottom so I had to stir a bit more than I wanted to. I was worried that because of that they would've been dense, but they actually weren't! I baked them in a cupcake pan with no liners, just cooking spray. They were done with about 20 minutes. I would recommend setting the timer for 20 min and then testing them for done ness. Then add extra baking time 1-2 min at a time, as needed. And to top some of my muffins off, I sprinkled chocolate chips! Yummy! But in all honesty they are fantastic plain with no toppings, inserts, extracts, etc. Thanks for the easy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States