Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made them and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These turned out delicious. I had to substitute peanut oil for vegetable oil (as I ran out of VO yesterday) but it worked fine. My choice of filling was raspberries and coconut and it turned out delicious! My son, who is a picky eater, ate two full muffins which is almost unheard of! I look forward to other variations on this muffin in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Visually, they look great. However, they don't taste great and are too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are good. I substituted fresh ground white wheat flour and mixed blueberry in some and cinnamon sugar in others. We enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The recipe is perfect, I just added an egg yolk, 1/2 cup of yogurt and 1 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the mentioned ingredients to make it more tender and tasteful. My muffins came spongy and moistened then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The muffins came out absolutely delicious! Modified it a little. .. added 1/4 cup of cocoa powder and 1 and 3/4 cup of all purpose flour and added 3/4 cup of choco chips. Everyone loved it! Thank you for this mouth watering muffin recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made these with fresh strawberries and they were delicious! I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar, and next time I plan on adding a little vanilla extract for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
was looking for a basic recipieso that I could modify it for my health-nut ingredients. This recipie fit the bill perfectly. I subtituted whole wheat flour but less 1/2c which I used almond meal instead. Used Flax meal for egg substitute but doubled the amount to equal 2 eggs just to be sure. Applesauce instead of oil. Vanilla soymilk instead of milk. Sea Salt (about 1/2 the amount) and honey instead of sugar. Added berries. Tried PB but that didn't work. Want to experiment with maple syrup instead of sugar soon. Anyways, They are great healthy breakfast muffins! i agree with others who say they are versitile and as fun as you make them. Also, I do in toaster oven so I lower temp just a bit and have to watch. 2nd batch got a little too brown for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added two ripe plantains, toasted coconut and chopped pineapples and I also added a crumb topping. They were moist and VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this with fruity pebbles for the kids.. what a big hit for Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States