Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious, quick and simple muffins. I did add chopped strawberries and vanilla. They have an excellent texture and taste. I'll be making these often with different variations. Thanks for sharing this recipe Lori.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Tried this recipe with blueberries added in, and the flavor was absent. The texture was okay, which is the only reason I gave these three stars instead of one. They had a nice crusty top and a fluffy middle, but were a bit too dense and doughy. I followed the recipe exactly, and know not to stir the batter too much, so that isn't the issue. I think these would be better with certain add ins, but does that really make the base recipe any better? I don't think so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrystalMama
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very moist and simple! I added 1 cup of finely chopped apples and 2 tsp of cinnamon. (Folded in at the end for a tastes swirl)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Best recipe ever! I tried a mix of blueberries and strawberries and it tasted great.Right when I tasted it I really could tell that it was delicious. You can tell by it`s name,it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yampa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The cook time is all wrong. They were ready in about 10 minutes, very happy I decided to check them. They came out very gummy and extremely bland....even though I added apples and cinnamon to them...couldn't taste either! I would not rec. this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Just perfect. Usually recipes are too sweet. This was just the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Well named recipe as the result was delicious. Nice crusty top and just right for 12 muffins. I added sultanas and used 1/2 wholemeal flour. Very successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tina
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! So easy and delicious. I added applesauce instead of the oil.1/4 cup. Sprinkled some suger on top of muffins before baking. Also I used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Followed this recipe to a "t" and these have to be the worst muffins I've ever tried! I've made some other muffins using different recipes in the past but this recipe is terrible. Would not recommend it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe! I baked it with blueberries, and sprinkled some brown sugar on top. My whole family loved them (including me)! It was fun and easy. The only part my mom had to do for me was to put them in the oven, and take them out. You should try them too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States