Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alisa Friedman
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Definitely the easiest and tastiest muffin recipe. I added apples & cinnamon for a fall twist. Next I think I will try chocolate chips & banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Friedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is an excellent recipe that can be the base for multiple muffin options. I added 1 tsp of banana flavor and 8 ounces of chopped pecans to one batch and vanilla flavor to the other and they were both delicious. Although the recipe says it's for 12 muffins, it's 12 of the smaller muffins. I use a bakery muffin sized pan so the recipe, as is, made 6 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely awesome,, I added a tsp. of vanilla extract ant a cup of blueberries!!! Yummy fluffy light muffins,, best I've had yet!!! Alana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It's bland and pretty dry. Followed the recipe exactly since I was making it for the first time. Measured everything exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Yum! Super easy recipe!! And yummy!! I made it as is with1 addition 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. We have multiple allergies and it is hard to find a breakfast recipe that I can make for my whole family!! This has been great to make the night before a busy morning:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fares Ismail
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is so amazing I've added some cinnamon and vanilla extract and boy it turned out so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fares Ismail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe with all purpose gluten free four, and it was GREAT. But as other people were saying its not the "best" muffin recipe out there, but it is a nice one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Luce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I feel a little bad rating this because I didn't try it as written, but I'm mostly rating for my own benefit. I used white whole wheat flour and subbed almond milk for the regular milk. The muffins were moist and fluffy. I added blueberries, and they were just scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe, I've used it twice. The first time I made the muffins as written, and added about 1/2 cup blueberries and 1 mashed ripe banana. They were good, but not quite sweet enough and a little on the tough side (I think that may have been my fault, I overmixed the batter). The next time they turned out perfectly, and here's what I did: instead of all white sugar I used 1/4 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I used two mashed, very ripe bananas, and I think those added some moisture and reduced the "toughness". I then poured the batter into the cupcake molds, almost filling each one (I had leftover batter both times). I shoved about 1/4 of a strawberry down into the batter of each one (left a little showing on top). Then I placed some sliced almonds on top of each. I baked them for about 15-20 mins at 375 (I live at high altitude, so this is always different for me). My picky family agreed that these muffins were absolute perfection, thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Other than the cooking time, these muffins are AWESOME! I know my oven is hotter than most so I reduced the heat to 375 instead of 400 and checked them after 12 minutes. In 15 minutes they were totally done. 25 minutes and they would have been dried up prunes in my oven. Now, having said that, the muffins were GREAT. I added cranberries and the zest and juice of one lemon (added the milk to the lemon juice to make one cup - which curdled the milk and made like a buttermilk). This will be my "go to" muffin recipe for adding fruit and candies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States