Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Not great for savoury muffins. I made it exactly as written, and added grated cheese. There is way too much sugar in this recipe for a cheese muffin. I'd try it for sweet muffins, but not cheese, which was one of the suggestions. Also, I baked them for only 20 mins, and they were still dry. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I think these muffins were really good. And the other suggestions you gave put them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have made these 3 times according to the directions (no changes) and although the taste was good, they were somewhat dry. What can I do to correct that problem? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Added blueberries and orange zest - a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We LOVED these! I put fresh raspberries in them and they were superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This muffin recipe was great. Not too sweet. Very moist. They taste good plain or with something added. I put in one cup of frozen mixed berries. Delish! Just some cooking tips: 3 teaspoons equals 1 tablespoon, easier to remember. And I treat the sugar as a liquid in a tea bread recipe like this. I add it into the milk/egg/oil and mix. I think you get a better texture this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Such a good recipe! I had some dehydrated bananas and strawberries that I added with cinnamon sugar butter absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I almost never fail a recipe and this one was pretty easy. So that's not the problem. It tasted like bread, which isn't what I expected. Plain, quite dense soft bread, with maybe a hint of sweetness. I would see that with a breakfast and jam on it or something. But on it's own it's just so plain. I made 3 : maple, raspberries and chocolate chips. All turned out this way. I think adding sugar, and + or - something to make it more light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia Borucki Waltower
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Borucki Waltower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great basic recipe! I did find, for whatever reason, the dough was a bit too biscuit-y when I had it all mixed, so I added about a 1/4 cup of applesauce. To add to them, I did half the batch with chopped strawberries and sprinkled sugar on top. The other half I chopped up some macintosh apple and sprinkled cinnamon sugar. They browned beautifully and are Soooooo fluffy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States