Best-Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was incredible! It was the first time I ever made meatloaf and it was surprisingly simple. It came out extremely moist and my husband and son completely inhaled it! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Super easy and yummy. Even the picky boyfriend liked it. I didn't care for the tomato soup sauce that it's served with though. Next time will experiment with just adding the rest of the soup to the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Love this meatloaf and so does my 7 year old picky eater! Only change I make is in the sauce. I use the remaining condensed soup but mix with ketchup and honey and drizzle over the meatloaf when there's about 20 minutes remaining of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
made this and all 8 of my kids loved it even the picky ones! Including myself! I always hated my mom's meatloaf as a kid but with this recipe it makes it taste so much better. I didn't have tomato soup so used ketchup instead and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
It holds up to its name! My very picky 2 year old had 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verobarri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this as written except that I mixed all of the tomato soup in with the meatloaf. The recipe lives up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Sometimes I use corn flakes instead of bread crumbs and it gives it a different but very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have been using this Campbell's recipe since the 70's. Simple and the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this with "Meatloaf Mix" (a blend of meat - pork, veal, beef,...) from our local grocery store and it was a hit! My kids LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I have been making it this way for 49 years. I usually add an extra egg and 1 to 1-1/2 lbs extra lean ground beef. I also put a layer of catsup on the top before cooking. The tomato soup makes a great tasting sauce. I still have my old Campbell Soup cookbook that I received as a shower gift almost 50 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States