Best-Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have been using this Campbell's recipe since the 70's. Simple and the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Love this meatloaf and so does my 7 year old picky eater! Only change I make is in the sauce. I use the remaining condensed soup but mix with ketchup and honey and drizzle over the meatloaf when there's about 20 minutes remaining of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Sometimes I use corn flakes instead of bread crumbs and it gives it a different but very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I have been making it this way for 49 years. I usually add an extra egg and 1 to 1-1/2 lbs extra lean ground beef. I also put a layer of catsup on the top before cooking. The tomato soup makes a great tasting sauce. I still have my old Campbell Soup cookbook that I received as a shower gift almost 50 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was incredible! It was the first time I ever made meatloaf and it was surprisingly simple. It came out extremely moist and my husband and son completely inhaled it! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this as written except that I mixed all of the tomato soup in with the meatloaf. The recipe lives up to its name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Everyone loved this meatloaf. It was a little salty for me though. But, it was still really good. It had good flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This meatloaf was pretty good. I mostly followed the recipe. I only had 1.5 lbs of ground beef and I added a one chopped up bell pepper. Also, I didn't use the other half of the soup for the topping because I used ketchup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtrchick82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
My husband LOVES meatloaf but complains that I put too much onion in it. The onion soup mix eliminated that problem! Delicious! We put ketchup on top instead of the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States