Best-Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Julien's Favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattison Family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good, kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is, aptly named, the best ever meatloaf. My family loves this recipe because it's juicy and perfectly seasoned. Also, the tomato gravy is great! I grew up on meatloaf and ketchup and always thought it was 'almost' right. I had no idea that tomato soup was the answer! This is also SO EASY. My only substitution is oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs, because I always have oatmeal on hand. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breannazar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I LOVE this meatloaf. My only complaint is that there isn't more sauce, but I don't know how I'd make more without opening another can of soup! It's also good with a little bit of worcestershire sauce, or Italian instead of plain bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
sauce was good. Found meatloaf to be salty even though I used low sodium tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was awesome, and I mistakenly used regular tomato soup instead of low sodium. I wish I had used 2 eggs as another person suggested because it did need a little more 'binding' material. I omitted the water, and just used the entire can of soup, then spread ketchup on the top after baking. This was so easy & fast compared to my standard one in which I have to cut and saute' onions and bell pepper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Mine didnt stick together! But it was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My six year old rated this 10 stars and said it was "pretty good!" That's enough for me to make it again. Mu husband got bad heartburn, though, from the tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Strayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy to make. My husband liked a lot better than most meatloaf recipes, but I didn't think anything really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States