Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
My Husband teases me about my Meatloaf. What a surprise for him when he walked into the house and smelled "Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy, Submitted by: Holly. This was so good I passed this on to my sister, Donna, who gave it high marks also. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This recipe was very easy. I did not have chili sauce so I substituted with half picante and half catsup. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
My husband, the meatloaf fanatic thought it was wonderful. but, he also thought that onions in the meatloaf would have been better. As for the gravy, he said get rid of the minced onions and add the real thing. Otherwise, he thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
My family are not meatloaf fans, but they all loved it!! I had no idea what was meant by "minced onions" (I live in New Zealand) so I just chopped up a quarter onion with 3 fat cloves of garlic in a food processor. I also used a Honey Garlic chilli sauce and it wasn't hot at all. My 10 year old loved it and she can't handle spicy food at all! If it is too hot for some, replace some of the chilli sauce with tomato ketchup. I loved this so much that I have now e-mailed this recipe to friends in Australia and South Africa! Thanks Holly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
An excellent, tender meatloaf with a good gravy that beats plain ol' brown gravy any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
oh my......this is soooo goooood....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is the best Meatloaf I've ever made. My kids hated the idea of eating it, but they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
fabulous, but I add more onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Made this meatloaf several times. Not only does it taste good and please the entire family, it's a breeze to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I guess my rating is unfair because I altered the recipe...I didn't realize that I was out of chili sauce. I did substitute chili sauce for BBQ sauce as that is all I had (never thought about putting BBQ sauce in my meatloaf). The meatloaf was quite delicious. Although the gravy really didn't go with it. I prefer my own gravy, regardless. I served the meatloaf with cheesy scalloped potatoes and fresh green beans. Went well together. And I look forward to trying your version next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States