Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Absolutely awsome. I'm always looking for different ways to make meatloaf as it is my husbands fav. dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I made this the other nitght and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
The meatloaf and gravey was great! I think next time I will add a little more salt to the meatloaf, but otherwise, I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I LOVE AND DID MY FAMILY THERE NO LEFTOVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONI MEYER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I was nervous about making meatloaf, because the one I had made years ago was awful. But, I cannot resist a challenge. Your recipe was awesome! We had to stop eating it so we wouldn't explode. The kids, altho they said they didn't 'really' like it, they ate the whole serving w/o complaint (rare in our house). In deference to the kids, I used mostly ketchup and a bit of worchestershire instead of chili sauce. I also added a tbs dried minced onion, a tsp of marjoram, and a dash each of allspice and cayenne (trust me). I also used a roux-based gravy, no mushrooms - the kids hate mushrooms. It was fantastic. My husband is still raving about it as I write this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Though it does hold together well, this is not the best meatloaf ever. Both the gravy and the meatloaf itself are a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I was disappointed overall as a main course, if this is "best ever" I wonder what is the "worst" -however I was surprised that the next day it made an excellent sandwich. Sliced thin, on a Kaiser roll with alittle ketchup it was very good. I would make again, not for dinner, but to slice up next day for multiple sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I have made this several times already but without the gravy. I just like the meatloaf recipe especially with the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Very tasty. Mine held together fine with one large egg. Make sure you cool a few minutes before trying to slice it. The gravy tasted very mushroomy, which was good on the mashed potatoes, but didn't complement the meatloaf that well. My boyfriend went back for thirds. He said it was the best he'd ever had. I used Heinz's chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
The meatloaf itself was good, however an extra egg might have helped it hold together better. The gravy, however, wouldn't have had any flavor if it weren't for the mushrooms and onions. I probably will make it again, but I think I will mix a package of beef gravy mix into the beef broth and then add it to the mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States