Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was excellent. I had my parents over for dinner tonight and everyone enjoyed it very much. It is a nice, simple, good recipe. I didn't have chili sauce so I used ketsup mixed with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is the best meatloaf I've ever had. So delicious. My husband hates the crusy ketchup of most meatloafs but we loved this. I didn't use a 1/2 c. of chili sauce. Instead I just used a dash or two of tabasco. It was very moist and so good. I doubled the gravy to have pleanty for mashed potatos. It was a nice, hot, hardy meal for a cold, wet day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Pretty good.... flet like it was missing something after my first go at it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Good basic meatloaf. My husband and I prefer the tomato sauce topping rather than the brown gravy, but it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This didn't work for me. It was waaayyy to spicy. However the brown gravy was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Absolutely awsome. I'm always looking for different ways to make meatloaf as it is my husbands fav. dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Gabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I made this the other nitght and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
The meatloaf and gravey was great! I think next time I will add a little more salt to the meatloaf, but otherwise, I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I LOVE AND DID MY FAMILY THERE NO LEFTOVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONI MEYER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I was nervous about making meatloaf, because the one I had made years ago was awful. But, I cannot resist a challenge. Your recipe was awesome! We had to stop eating it so we wouldn't explode. The kids, altho they said they didn't 'really' like it, they ate the whole serving w/o complaint (rare in our house). In deference to the kids, I used mostly ketchup and a bit of worchestershire instead of chili sauce. I also added a tbs dried minced onion, a tsp of marjoram, and a dash each of allspice and cayenne (trust me). I also used a roux-based gravy, no mushrooms - the kids hate mushrooms. It was fantastic. My husband is still raving about it as I write this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States