Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a very easy meatloaf recipe that is tasty and filling. I never bother to make the gravy and add chopped onions and fresh parsley to the meatloaf. I also use Italion bread crumbs instead of plain. The chili sauce is a great addition and much better than ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My family really loved this gravy. The meatloaf was ok, but it just wasn't like my mom used to make. I will definatley use this gravy the next time I make meatloaf, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h00siermama82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good and the chili sauce adds a nice kick- Scaled down recipe to one pound of meat. Added one stalked of celery diced and 1/4 cup diced onion and chopped mushrooms. Also about two tblp of chopped italian parsley. Used thai sweet chili sauce. We made extra gravy- Used one 14 oz can beef broth for gravy and adjusted other ingredients accordingly. Added thyme to the gravy. Enough gravy for the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I admittedly did not make the meatloaf in the recipe, but the gravy was great! I followed the directions to the T and it was yummy over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We absolutely love this recipe! I did make a few changes. I added 3/4 cup chopped onion and 3 cloves minced garlic to themeat mixture. I also used crushed ritz crackers for the bread crumbs instead because that's what I had on hand. I have made this twice now and it never lasts. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
The gravy was very good and the meat loaf was actually better the next day as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Seriously easy recipe, I used ketchup instead of chili sauce, didn't have any on hand, so added a few shakes of chili powder to the mix, as well as half a green pepper. The mushroom gravy TOTALLY made this recipe frickin kickin! Thanks for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JosieTheMama
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This Meatloaf was/is AWESOME. My husband LOVED it. I will used this recipe from now on. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Really Great.. Every one Gets Tired of Tomato Meat Loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeyrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kountze, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I read all the reviews before making this recipe, and agree 100% with the name, Best Ever. My 7 year old loved it and told me He loves Meatloaf, which you wouldn't expect from him. I added some french fried onions as well as the bread crumbs and also added some ketchup with the chili sauce. The leftovers didn't even make it to the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States