Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Surprisingly good! I did put garlic in the gravy as others suggested as well as a little cayenne for extra bite. All in all a country style wholesome supper which was especially good with garlic/sourcream mashed potatoes! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I had some problems with this one. First the loaf. Mine did not bind for some reason. While mixing it I thought it would be very moist with the addition of the chili sauce. After it cooked it just didn't bind together. I have never had that happen with a meat loaf. The gravy was incredibly bland. I use very good organic stock and often have this problem with recipes because they are not full of sodium. I added both salt and pepper to the gravy. The gravy was easy to make. I would make the gravy again for sure, but I think I'll stick to my old meat loaf recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I wasn't too sure about this until the first bite. Then I ate half the pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HugBug01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was a very tasty meatloaf and gravy. Next time I will add a little garlic to the meat mixture and the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We love this meatloaf. Juicy and flavorful, it has become part of my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilove2jog
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Nice recipe. Gravy was awesome!!! Simple to make & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
As another had done, I only made the gravy this time, but I wanted to give credit where credit is due. I have never had much luck with gravy in the past, but this was easy and fool-proof with a fabulous taste. Even my 10-year old, who complains any time she spots mushrooms, loved it and couldn't get enough. Thank you for the opportunity to make this wonderful gravy. I look forward to trying the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My husband loved this and he doesn't like meatloaf. I like meatloaf, and I thought this was okay. I thought the chili sauce made it a little sweet for me. The gravy was very tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used this recipe for the gravy only. This was a very good and very easy brown gravy recipe! I made it as written except I didn't have any mushrooms, but it was still very tasty! I would of liked it to be a little thicker, so next time I'll add less liquid. This will be my gravy recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The flavors were very good, will make again and added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States