Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
The gravy was very good and the meat loaf was actually better the next day as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Seriously easy recipe, I used ketchup instead of chili sauce, didn't have any on hand, so added a few shakes of chili powder to the mix, as well as half a green pepper. The mushroom gravy TOTALLY made this recipe frickin kickin! Thanks for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JosieTheMama
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This Meatloaf was/is AWESOME. My husband LOVED it. I will used this recipe from now on. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Really Great.. Every one Gets Tired of Tomato Meat Loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeyrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kountze, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I read all the reviews before making this recipe, and agree 100% with the name, Best Ever. My 7 year old loved it and told me He loves Meatloaf, which you wouldn't expect from him. I added some french fried onions as well as the bread crumbs and also added some ketchup with the chili sauce. The leftovers didn't even make it to the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
i liked it, this was the first time i have EVER made my own gravy from scratch. Like all the other times i have made meat loaf though this tasted like salsbury steak, very good. I just have some personal issue with meat loaf i think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Sorry to disagree. The meatloaf was rather bland and of the ho-hum variety. As for the gravy, I don't know what all the raving is about--zero flavor. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
meatloaf is ok but gravy is WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
this is the best meatloaf ever. lol my family and i just love the gravy. it's a really nice change and i look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I've tried the recipe for gravy with beef stock and chicken stock. Oddly enough, the beef stock gravy didn't really taste that good. The chicken stock gravy had more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States