Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ilove2jog
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Nice recipe. Gravy was awesome!!! Simple to make & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
As another had done, I only made the gravy this time, but I wanted to give credit where credit is due. I have never had much luck with gravy in the past, but this was easy and fool-proof with a fabulous taste. Even my 10-year old, who complains any time she spots mushrooms, loved it and couldn't get enough. Thank you for the opportunity to make this wonderful gravy. I look forward to trying the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My husband loved this and he doesn't like meatloaf. I like meatloaf, and I thought this was okay. I thought the chili sauce made it a little sweet for me. The gravy was very tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used this recipe for the gravy only. This was a very good and very easy brown gravy recipe! I made it as written except I didn't have any mushrooms, but it was still very tasty! I would of liked it to be a little thicker, so next time I'll add less liquid. This will be my gravy recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The flavors were very good, will make again and added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I, also, am only rating the gravy because b'friend is very proud of his own meatloaf :) In any case -- FANTASTIC brown gravy!!! Holy cow -- who knew brown gravy without drippings could be so tasty and easy?? This is one of those recipes that will go to the front of my recipe book. Hopefully one day, I'll get a chance to make the meatloaf in the recipe, too! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I am rating the gravy only I have a meatloaf recipe that is the bomb, but this gravy recipe is soooo easy and sooo spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Benninghoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Although we here in SA would rather make meatballs but then I have tried this meatloaf - it was lovely but I also added some crushed carlic and parsley with the mixture and yes they loved it a lot. Served with mashed potatoes and sweet carrot rings and salads. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was a good meatloaf. Needed a little more salt. The hard part about that is you cant really taste before cooking, being as though it is raw meat. I added bbq sauce, I liked the tang. It went very well with the gravy. Will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
will definately make this one again, moist and flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States