Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Surprisingly good! I did put garlic in the gravy as others suggested as well as a little cayenne for extra bite. All in all a country style wholesome supper which was especially good with garlic/sourcream mashed potatoes! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I had some problems with this one. First the loaf. Mine did not bind for some reason. While mixing it I thought it would be very moist with the addition of the chili sauce. After it cooked it just didn't bind together. I have never had that happen with a meat loaf. The gravy was incredibly bland. I use very good organic stock and often have this problem with recipes because they are not full of sodium. I added both salt and pepper to the gravy. The gravy was easy to make. I would make the gravy again for sure, but I think I'll stick to my old meat loaf recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I wasn't too sure about this until the first bite. Then I ate half the pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HugBug01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was a very tasty meatloaf and gravy. Next time I will add a little garlic to the meat mixture and the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We love this meatloaf. Juicy and flavorful, it has become part of my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilove2jog
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Nice recipe. Gravy was awesome!!! Simple to make & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
As another had done, I only made the gravy this time, but I wanted to give credit where credit is due. I have never had much luck with gravy in the past, but this was easy and fool-proof with a fabulous taste. Even my 10-year old, who complains any time she spots mushrooms, loved it and couldn't get enough. Thank you for the opportunity to make this wonderful gravy. I look forward to trying the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My husband loved this and he doesn't like meatloaf. I like meatloaf, and I thought this was okay. I thought the chili sauce made it a little sweet for me. The gravy was very tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used this recipe for the gravy only. This was a very good and very easy brown gravy recipe! I made it as written except I didn't have any mushrooms, but it was still very tasty! I would of liked it to be a little thicker, so next time I'll add less liquid. This will be my gravy recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The flavors were very good, will make again and added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States