Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
The gravy really made this recipe. Meatloaf tasted good right out of the oven, although it kinda fell apart... would use an extra egg next time. Leftovers, which I look forward to, were not so great. I think I really missed the onion in the meat, however, will make again with a couple of modifications. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
JUST REVIEWING THE GRAVY- I did not make the meatloaf, but I needed a quick and easy brown gravy for poutine. I can't use the packets due to food intolerances, and I didn't have any meat drippings on hand- The gravy was super easy and so Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
chili sauce??? - used tomato sauce & added seasonings to taste; also added garlic, finely chopped onion, worchester sauce; then cooked as stand alone loaf in baking dish so that all sides can brown. Additional spices were good idea o/w would have extremely bland. Pro is that recipe is easy & quick to get in oven. If more than 2-3 people & you want leftovers you may want to increase recipe size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Gravy Review ONLY! - I made the gravy from this recipe and I've got to say it was delicious! I didn't have mushrooms but even without them the gravy tasted great and it was very easy to make. This is definitely a keeper. I made it for another meatloaf recipe from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I had already made my meatloaf, and was looking for a gravy. This was good, but lacked something... maybe some garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This IS the BEST every Meatloaf and the Gravy recipe is yummy too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
great meatloaf and gravy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Fabulous! I have never cooked meatloaf OR gravy before (I thought I hated both!) but have been looking for new recipes to try. My husband had three helpings, and we will definitely be having this again! I mixed it the night before and was a little nervous about the bread crumbs sitting but it all worked perfectly. I used ground venison and that was so good, I will be trying it with turkey next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious meatloaf and gravy. Didn't have any mushrooms and the gravy was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States