Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe totally lived up to its name...it absolutely was the Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy! The only thing I did different was add a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce as so many reviewers suggested. All plates were scraped clean and they were looking for more! BTW - meatloaf is NOT a big hit at our house, but both hubby & son requested I make it again next week!!! Thank you Marbalet for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I added sriracha hot sauce & ketchup for the chilli sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved it! I did make one minor change and used tomato sauce in place of the chili sauce. I needed to add 15 minutes to the cooking time but otherwise it was perfect. The gravy was so simple but amazing...if you like gravy you will want to double or triple that recipe as we did not have enough. It thickens quickly so kept an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and it comes out great every time. I made one adjustment by adding minced garlic to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this one, and yes, the gravy is quite good. I will be making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fantastic! A few alterations. I added 2 eggs instead of 1 it binded much better and based on other reviews added some granulated garlic. Def double the gravy recipe added minced garlic and used fresh onions. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used oatmeal,ketchup,two eggs,more seasonings, more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great taste with little effort. Instead of making meatloaf I fried up all ingredients except chili sauce & bread crumbs, used beef bouillion and served over mashed potatoes. A tad bit different than recipe, but very tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We liked it. I used 2 eggs per other's reviews and I used Italian bread crumbs because that's what I had on hand. It was quite spicy as I used hot chili sauce. I made an additional brown gravy packet and added it to this gravy as I wanted plenty and I read other reviews stating that's what they did. Loved it! The meatloaf was a piece of cake to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This meatloaf was just okay. It didn't really have a lot of flavor. There are better meatloaf recipes out there, so I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States