Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times and it comes out great every time. I made one adjustment by adding minced garlic to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this one, and yes, the gravy is quite good. I will be making this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fantastic! A few alterations. I added 2 eggs instead of 1 it binded much better and based on other reviews added some granulated garlic. Def double the gravy recipe added minced garlic and used fresh onions. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used oatmeal,ketchup,two eggs,more seasonings, more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA COYLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great taste with little effort. Instead of making meatloaf I fried up all ingredients except chili sauce & bread crumbs, used beef bouillion and served over mashed potatoes. A tad bit different than recipe, but very tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We liked it. I used 2 eggs per other's reviews and I used Italian bread crumbs because that's what I had on hand. It was quite spicy as I used hot chili sauce. I made an additional brown gravy packet and added it to this gravy as I wanted plenty and I read other reviews stating that's what they did. Loved it! The meatloaf was a piece of cake to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This meatloaf was just okay. It didn't really have a lot of flavor. There are better meatloaf recipes out there, so I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used my own meatloaf recipe, so this review is for the gravy only. I tripled the recipe so there would be plenty for both the meatloaf & mashed potatoes. I used baby portabella mushrooms. It was delicious & very easy to make. This gravy recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I used the recipe as a base as I have never liked meatloaf but I tricked it out. I cooked a can of mixed veggies in olive oil, teased with basil, oregano and garlic. While vegetables were firm, I bored a hole in the top of the raw meatloaf, layered it lightly with seasoned breadcrumbs, sifted a tablespoon of rosemary, spooned in veggies, then topped with beef, sealed off perfectly, sprinkled the top with a little bit more rosemary. Every 20 minutes, basted lightly with gravy. When 20 minutes were left on ticker, put remaining veggies in pan. When 5 min left, removed veggies and all drippings, place in remaining gravy in pot, heated and added cornstarch and splash of red cooking wine. A few more things done that made this a winner, but this recipe is a good springboard to perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice B.
Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I did not make the meatloaf but I wanted to rate the Brown Gravy as it is both tasty and GLUTEN FREE. I was looking around for a recipe for beef tips and rice and this gravy was AWESOME!!!! It's been a long while since I've had gravy and this was better than any other gravy I've made before. Tasty Brown gravy!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States