Best Ever Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Made this for my Dad, a self-proclaimed "meatloaf connoisseur", yeaterday for his birthday. He wants me to make it for him again! We did do one of the suggestions by another reviewer. I substituted Mushroom Gravy mix for the Taco Seasoning and it was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4LEENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
We did not care for this. It was just like a pile of taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
My family thought it was a good meatloaf as a change of pace . You could stand to delete the taco seasoning . I added 1 packet of mushroom gravy mix to the batch. Over all it was worth making and gave me ideas on improving my own meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
instead of taco mix i used meatloaf seasoning. i used purple onions and added italian seasoning as well. it was so good. very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
My husband is a very picky eater, and he couldn't get enough of it once he tried it... its that good. Also, if you chop up green peppers & onions and freeze them ahead of time... it makes prep work a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photobleacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This meatloaf is great. Beats my mom's meatloaf hands down - no offense mom! I've altered this recipe a bit. I use breadcrumbs instead of the crackers and add in 1/2 cup salsa, 1 1/2 tbsp. soy sauce and salt and pepper to taste. This is an awesome tex-mex style meatloaf, very unique! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
In my opinion this is a great recipe for meatloaf, I added 1TBLSP of Worcestershire sauce and then when it was almost done I cut cheese slices into triangles and topped it and put it back into the oven. They all loved it, I couldn't even put some in the freezer the ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Good flavor, but it fell apart. Next time I will add some eggs to hold it together. I topped it with salsa and stuck it back in the oven for a few minutes after turning it off to heat the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I am not sure it was the best meat loaf ever but it was good I will make it again but at the end I will put salsa on it. I am going to try and use a low fat cheese I think that might cut down on the greesyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was a real hit at home. I think the cheddar and taco seasoning did the trick. I might use a little less seasoning next time, but overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States