Best Ever Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Absolutely delicious, although it's definitely not meant as a healthy meal; be sure to drain it very, very well and use low-sodium ingredients if you're watching sodium intake. Leftover slices are great warmed up and served in tortillas with sour cream and salsa. And yes, it really should be called a tacoloaf... still, it's very good no matter what it's called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This is a great dish. We like a lot of spice and thought this was excellent... My son and husband both had seconds which for my son to do is proof positive. It does create a lot of grease, so I would go for the leanest beef you can find and they didn't even notice that it had the taco seasoning in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was a real hit at home. I think the cheddar and taco seasoning did the trick. I might use a little less seasoning next time, but overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
My husband and I liked this recipe. Yes, the seasoning is quite strong, but that's what separates this from all the other boring meatloaves! We didn't included all the cheese, and it turned out well, held together and was quite moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This was ok. I think in the future I will make a few alterations such as adding more spices as well as tomato sauce or ketchup to the top (just like mom used to do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This was the best meatloaf I have tasted!! My kids just gobbled it up! Very quick and easy....and definitely very delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
My family thought it was a good meatloaf as a change of pace . You could stand to delete the taco seasoning . I added 1 packet of mushroom gravy mix to the batch. Over all it was worth making and gave me ideas on improving my own meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
No one in my family liked this meatloaf, not even my husband who loves everything I serve. It did not hold together, was too dry, and tasted like taco meat. I must admit, I left out the cheese to please my cheese-hating teenage son, but I can't imagine that would have helped it. We fed the leftovers to our dog and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
My family loved this recipe for meat loaf. They said it was the best I ever made. I added 8 oz of a three cheese mixture instead of straight cheddar. Loaf hold together very nicely. Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States