Best Ever Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Excellent recipe. One of the tastiest meat loafs I've ever made!! I didn't make any changes to the recipe and my whole family loved it. You have to like onions and green peppers to enoy it, but we do so that was fine!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It was alright. Nothing special. I did use 2 eggs to hold it together better, and topped with some more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent. I used half the Taco mix and substituted fresh cilantro for the green pepper and lean ground turkey instead of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Loved this meatloaf! Used half pouch of seasoning as reccomended and it made it so it could be tasted, but not overbearing. Also added two eggs into the mix and some medium salsa. Also covered the top with salsa before baking. Held together nicely. Did come out super greasy, but placed it on a seving dish shortly after pulling ot from the oven, so it wasn't too bad. Kids loved it, boyfriend loved it. Not much left in the way of leftovers. Making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Overall, the recipe was pretty good. It would have been better had I put half a packet of taco seasoning in instead of the whole packet. The whole packet was kind of overwhelming for the amount of meat in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This meatloaf is great. Beats my mom's meatloaf hands down - no offense mom! I've altered this recipe a bit. I use breadcrumbs instead of the crackers and add in 1/2 cup salsa, 1 1/2 tbsp. soy sauce and salt and pepper to taste. This is an awesome tex-mex style meatloaf, very unique! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My family loves this recipe! I always hated meatloaf until now - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
In my opinion this is a great recipe for meatloaf, I added 1TBLSP of Worcestershire sauce and then when it was almost done I cut cheese slices into triangles and topped it and put it back into the oven. They all loved it, I couldn't even put some in the freezer the ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Hubby and I liked this recipe a lot. I only added a dash of the taco seasoning though as I didn't want it to overwhelm the other flavors. It was delicious. I don't usually like meatloaf, but I'll enjoy this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Made this for my Dad, a self-proclaimed "meatloaf connoisseur", yeaterday for his birthday. He wants me to make it for him again! We did do one of the suggestions by another reviewer. I substituted Mushroom Gravy mix for the Taco Seasoning and it was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4LEENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States