Best Ever Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was actually my first meatloaf and my boys loved it. I did substitute a pack of mushroom gravy mix for the taco seasoning and left out the green peppers. It was very greasy, so i have bought a draining meatloaf pan for future use. Definitely will make this again. The cheese is what makes it a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I am an Australian who has never eaten meatloaf in her life and I made this for my American husband...who gave it the thumbs up! Didn't have green peppers so I used red instead. I practically pureed the vegies before frying, heaven forbid my fussy 3 year old could see any hint of vegies in her meatloaf. My 11 month old son devoured it nicely. Tips for next time: replacing the taco mix for beef gravy packet mix worked well, needs a little salt and pepper, husband suggests coating the top surface with tomato paste/puree before baking or serving with a gravy to mop up his side of mashed taters! Will make again! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was pretty tasty. But I prefer the Italian meatloaf in W&S: Food Made Fast: Simple Suppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I was looking for something to do with a pound of hamburger and happened upon this recipe. I made it exactly as listed and got rave reviews from my family. The extra zip from the (low sodium) packet of taco seasoning was just perfect for my gang. I already have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I made with the mushroom gravy as well and it was a huge hit. Definatley making again and will try with taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made this recipe with ground turkey, left out the butter and cheese. It was ok, but I'm sure it tastes better as written. I never would have thought to use taco seasoning... so thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
instead of taco mix i used meatloaf seasoning. i used purple onions and added italian seasoning as well. it was so good. very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Excellent recipe. One of the tastiest meat loafs I've ever made!! I didn't make any changes to the recipe and my whole family loved it. You have to like onions and green peppers to enoy it, but we do so that was fine!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It was alright. Nothing special. I did use 2 eggs to hold it together better, and topped with some more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent. I used half the Taco mix and substituted fresh cilantro for the green pepper and lean ground turkey instead of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States