Best Ever Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This was Ok, definately not the 'best ever meatloaf', thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
We did not care for this. It was just like a pile of taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
We really liked it. I did change a couple of things. I didn't saute the onions and Green Peppers. We are cutting back on unnessessary fat. I just put them in with the meat. I also added one egg to hold it all together. It was a wonderful change for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This meatloaf wasn't bad.Hubby and kids ate it but there was alot of grease and my oldest son asked me "why didn't you just make tacos"seems the taco flavoring is over whelming for only 1 pound of ground beef.Maybe adding another pound of ground beef to the recipe would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Definately not your traditional meatloaf. If it were called Tacoloaf I'd have given it 5 stars. It was kind of like eating taco meat without the flour tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Definitely NOT what I was hoping for. VERY greasy, even using ground round. Taste & texture were not pleasant. My hubby, who eats anything, left half of his on his plate. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
We tried this recipe tonight and it was great! I had read the other ratings so I decided to try only half the taco seasoning mix but I wish I had used the whole thing. It was delicious and the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Excellent stuff. I found that ground turkey also works very well (internal temp to 165 degrees, too). Using other crackers with a different flavor works well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
The taste was great, but I didn't care for the consistency. My wife said it was okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Absolutely delicious, although it's definitely not meant as a healthy meal; be sure to drain it very, very well and use low-sodium ingredients if you're watching sodium intake. Leftover slices are great warmed up and served in tortillas with sour cream and salsa. And yes, it really should be called a tacoloaf... still, it's very good no matter what it's called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States