Best Ever Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Loved this meatloaf! Used half pouch of seasoning as reccomended and it made it so it could be tasted, but not overbearing. Also added two eggs into the mix and some medium salsa. Also covered the top with salsa before baking. Held together nicely. Did come out super greasy, but placed it on a seving dish shortly after pulling ot from the oven, so it wasn't too bad. Kids loved it, boyfriend loved it. Not much left in the way of leftovers. Making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Overall, the recipe was pretty good. It would have been better had I put half a packet of taco seasoning in instead of the whole packet. The whole packet was kind of overwhelming for the amount of meat in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This meatloaf is great. Beats my mom's meatloaf hands down - no offense mom! I've altered this recipe a bit. I use breadcrumbs instead of the crackers and add in 1/2 cup salsa, 1 1/2 tbsp. soy sauce and salt and pepper to taste. This is an awesome tex-mex style meatloaf, very unique! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My family loves this recipe! I always hated meatloaf until now - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
In my opinion this is a great recipe for meatloaf, I added 1TBLSP of Worcestershire sauce and then when it was almost done I cut cheese slices into triangles and topped it and put it back into the oven. They all loved it, I couldn't even put some in the freezer the ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Hubby and I liked this recipe a lot. I only added a dash of the taco seasoning though as I didn't want it to overwhelm the other flavors. It was delicious. I don't usually like meatloaf, but I'll enjoy this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Made this for my Dad, a self-proclaimed "meatloaf connoisseur", yeaterday for his birthday. He wants me to make it for him again! We did do one of the suggestions by another reviewer. I substituted Mushroom Gravy mix for the Taco Seasoning and it was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4LEENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
It was okay. Better than some others I have had, but not incredible. My kids hated it, but hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Made for Group Meeting, it was gone before I had a chance to go back for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Really was the best meatloaf ever! I left all the ingredients in, even though my kids are picky about vegetables. It didn't matter -- they gobbled it up! My husband also loved it. Nice to find a recipe that pleases everyone. Thanks Mechelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States