Best Ever Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added tortilla chips instead of crackers yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
realy good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allye Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
We had this tonight. And I normally do make a few changes only because I modify with what I have on hand or try to cut down on calories. I know people don't like that...but oh well :) So yummy! Didn't have crackers, so I used bread crumbs (3 tbsp). Only used 1/2 amount of the cheese (and I used 1/2 of it IN the loaf and 1/2 on top later). I DID add an egg since I have never had a meatloaf w/out egg. I added just a hint of worchestershire sauce, too. Turned out really well :) It was like a taco w/out a shell!! Hubby and the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great taste, but was falling apart. Does seem to need some type of binder. Might try an egg, or two, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. Yummy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Love this recipe! I make it for my family all the time. Success always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is wonderful!! I have a little one that as a rule will not eat meat. She always asks for seconds with this. I did make a couple changes. We do not like green pepper so I left them out. I also did not have any garlic cloves so I added a little garlic powder. I added two eggs to keep it together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is probably my favorite meatloaf recipe. We are not a big "taco" family, so I substituted Mushroom Gravy mix for the Taco Seasoning. Even my two year old eats a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellyblue007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it! This meatloaf has more flavor than any others I have tried. My son has an egg allergy, so I loved that it did not contain an egg. I had no problem with it falling apart (I did let it sit a short time before slicing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Christians

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
It always amazes me how many people on this site change up the recipes before trying it the original way the first time and then wonder why they don't turn out as they had hoped! As written, the recipe is very good and flavorful. However, next time I think I will add an egg or two with the hopes of binding it all together a bit more since mine pretty much fell apart when I tried to serve it, even after leaving it sit out for 10 minutes to "set". I added a couple of tablespoons of salsa to the top during the last 15 minutes of cooking, and it added a nice zip to it (it's not necessary, it's just that I grew up with my mom's meatloaf always having ketchup on the top of it, so I guess it's just something I'm prone to do with all my meatloaf recipes) I would recommend this recipe; the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it didn't hold together when I tried to cut into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States