Best Ever Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
My wife made this recipe and it was great, first meatloaf ever that I didn't want to drown with ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Very Good! I used tomatoe sauce instead of juice and added 1/2 envelope beef onion soup mix. It turned out great!! Nice texture and did not fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
aloha, wow this was really good,my husband love it and ate it all,not giving any to the cats....mahalo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is a good, basic recipe for meatloaf. Like many others, I used V8 juice. I added 1/2 cup of shredded carrot, 1 T. Worcestershire sauce, and some other spices to liven it up a bit - I think the use of oatmeal is great and it's got to be healthier than cracker crumbs or bread. My only complaint/comment it, why does everyone put ketchup on a meatloaf? I don't understand it - fine for kids but it's just nasty. I know I'm in a minority here but I've never been able to figure out why you want to cover up the taste of meatloaf with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This is a good "base" recipe. If you prefer bland food, keep the recipe as is. I like spice, so I needed to add a lot. I used salsa instead of tomato juice, and added quite a bit of salt free all purpose seasoning, and garlic and herb seasoning. Also took suggestions of other people and added equal parts ketchup and brown sugar to the top, towards the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is easily my favorite meatloaf recipe. I use one can of tomato soup instead of tomato juice and it works just fine! Very yummy with mashed potatoes and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Great basic meatloaf recipe - moist and flavorful! I used spicy V8, some Tony Chachere's spice and a big slice of bacon on top, then smothered it with BBQ sauce about 20 minutes before it was done. A huge hit with me and my fiance (who kept nibbling on the loaf after he was "full"). Served with rice and collared greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I added about a quarter cup of parm. cheese and used v8 instead of tomato juice. The last 45 min of baking I topped it with a ketchup, mustard, brown sugar, A1 sauce. My husband said it was the best meatloaf ever (he had no idea that it had oatmeal in it either!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was very good and easy to make from scratch. we have made it time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I found the meatloaf to be a bit bland. Next time, i'll be liberal with some garlic and ketchup. And boy, it took forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States