Best Ever Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe has been in my family for generations except we use a small can of tomato paste in lieu of the juice. I also throw in a dash of garlic powder for flavor. This is the best meatloaf, meatball, stuffed pepper, cabbage roll recipe, i use it for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF2TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I've never really been a big fan of meatloaf but this was great. My 2year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JShackleford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
It was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was a pretty good meatloaf recipe. It was pretty tender. But, it did need some more flavor to it. It probably would have been even better if it was topped with more tomato juice or sauce towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I used this recipe as a "base" and made the following changes: In place of tomato juice, I used half a cup of ketchup, a quarter cup of heinz 57, a tablespoon of dijon, and made the rest of the 1 cup measurement up with Reduced Sodium Worstechire sauce. Instead of the salt I used a tablespoon of powdered beef boullion, doubled the pepper, and added a pinch of cayenne. I also added a large clove of minced garlic and about a quarter cup of grated cheese. I also topped it with a glaze of ketchup, dijon, worstechire, dijon, and brown sugar. I hate when people change everything and then say how good or bad something is, but as a base or procedure recipe the meatloaf was moist and didn't fall apart, and the flavor was something I doctored up to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It's pretty dry and bland just according to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe,but I cook the onion just untill transparent along with about 1/4 cup green bell pepper and 2 or 3 cloves of chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yum! I tried this out last night. I've never actually eaten meatloaf but my husband has....it was great! He thought it was delicious. I did not have tomato juice but used another reviewers suggestion and used salsa also I added green pepper, garlic, worchestershire and hot sauce (we like some heat!) I will definately make this again! Only four stars because I'd like it to hold together better than it did..once cut it wasn't really loaf...more of a pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe for meat lovers. The loaf held together fairly well. The hubby liked it. However, if you are like me, and need to really doctor up meat to enjoy it, you might want to make some adjustments or keep looking. I used to have a recipe that I liked, but the little one can't eat it. I will keep looking, but again, it's all just preference, and this is a great meat lovers loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Love this. We like it using V8 in the mix, and then extra to pour on top to make a nice tangy glaze. The only meatloaf I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States