Best-Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Name says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I am not a meat loaf fan but I made this for my family and LOVED it. It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, added a little garlic and it turned out great! Family staple going forward for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was not a favorite for us. We prefer AR's "Brown Sugar Meatloaf" and "Dill Pickle Meatloaf". I found this to be a bit bland, a bit cakey (too much filler?), and the basil was just weird to me. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This meat loaf is perfect. It will be in my regular rotation and it is my staple meatloaf recipe now. I used baby carrots and cut them in chunks, delicious! I think the sauce measurements must be at typo. Make sure to add the brown sugar to taste. Otherwise it will be way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
One of the best meat loafs I've ever made. Thanks!!! We'll make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was a awesome recipe. I made a couple of changes. I added garlic powder 1tsp, and used Frenchs fried onions. I also doubled the sauce recipe and used half the amount of brown sugar. This was the best meatloaf I have ever made. And I substituted garlic and herb bread crumbs instead of regular bread. :) awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
excellent meat loaf! doubled the recipe and made one to freeze for another meal..thank goodness I did so! We loved it! I did cut back on the brown sugar like others suggested and added garlic to the meat mixture...but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turnd out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirkie1
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Excellent, the meat loaf was so moist. Followed the directions exactly, using Cheddar cheese and basil as choices. Did cut back the brown sugar to a 1/4 cup and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is by far the best tasting meatloaf I have ever had - the shredded cheese and carrot inside of the loaf is very good and it freezes quite well. The only change I made was 3/4 cup breadcrumbs instead of the torn bread. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States