Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yum! Kids love it! I added shredded parm cheese instead and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was absolutely the best meatloaf I have ever made, or had for that matter, in my life. I highly recommend it. The savory sweet glaze is fantastic! My whole crew normally puts ketchup on everything. Not one of them reached for it!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yum! Would definitely make again. Very filling and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BILLIEBEE3
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was really tasty and the texture was perfect. Didn't crumble or fall apart at all, and the glaze has a wonderful flavor. I made mine into mini meatloafs, which my husband and children loved. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I was looking for a good "first time" recipe, and this ended up being the best I ever tasted!!! It full of flavor and I LOVE the sauce on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I used a pound of meat instead of the 1 1/2 pounds called kept everything the same other than the bread it still turned out great! Glaze on top was perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coda Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This meatloaf is delicious!!! All 5 of us gobbled it up. It was so moist and had great flavor. I highly recommend trying it. The only thing I left out was the carrots since I didn't have any on hand. Yum!! Definitely my go to meatloaf recipe. Thank you for submitting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I used two pounds of hamburger, and left out the carrots and the cheese. It was awesome. I have used the same meatloaf recipe for years, but this may be my new go-to recipe. The loaf held together beautifully, no crumbling. And the sauce was fantastic. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
For years I have tried different meatloaf recipes but none of them were flavorful enough or held together. My search is over! So simple and so delicious with very few ingredients. I was leery of adding cheese but it is a nice subtle flavor addition. Thanks for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I didn't have enough ketchup, so I added BBQ sauce as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States