Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was absolutely the best meatloaf I have ever made, or had for that matter, in my life. I highly recommend it. The savory sweet glaze is fantastic! My whole crew normally puts ketchup on everything. Not one of them reached for it!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've always found meat loaf bland and a hard sell at my dinner table, until I found this recipe. It's been my stand-by for a couple of years now. Thanks Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I used a pound of meat instead of the 1 1/2 pounds called kept everything the same other than the bread it still turned out great! Glaze on top was perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coda Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made no changes. Never do if I'm going to rate a recipe. Family and friends raved about the end product. Skeptical at first with no tomato sauce included in recipe. Perfect texture and taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyford, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I added oregano, basil and fennel seed. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My husband said it's better than his mother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I just had to log back into AR to review this meatloaf after we finished dinner..... I made it exactly as written except used bread crumbs and this meatloaf was FABULOUS. super simple and SO tasty! Meatloaf stayed together and the glaze was perfect. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I've tried different meatloaf recipes on my 12 year old son over the years with no success...until this one! He loved it and very nearly ate the whole thing in one sitting. I didn't have any carrots or onions in the house and it was still fantastic. Recommend using 3 slices of bread as the recipe calls for, not dried bread crumbs and plan your meal sides timing for 1-1/2 hour cooking time (center not up to temp at 1 hour or even 1-1/4 hours). Thank you for posting a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Just tried this tonight. I followed the recipe as written (except for the glaze). Patted it into a loaf and cooked it on the broiler pan so the fat could drain off. I found out with another recipe that if you add 1/4 to 1/2 lb. of ground sausage, the loaf will hold together into slices. This was loose. I think 2 eggs and the milk is too much. I will try 1 egg and add milk a little at a time, plus a little sausage to bind it more. The kids liked it, even with carrots. We used colby instead of cheddar. Flavor is awesome, so its definitely going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This meatloaf is great! I left out the carrots and I used a hot mustard but other than that I followed the recipe. My husband said it was the best meatloaf he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States