Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've always found meat loaf bland and a hard sell at my dinner table, until I found this recipe. It's been my stand-by for a couple of years now. Thanks Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this meatloaf for the family this evening. I got rave reviews....even from my wife who usually dislikes meatloaf. She had seconds! I did add 2 stalks of chopped celery. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as written. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very good! My husband loved it and my little girl ate it right up. Not too dense and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yum! Kids love it! I added shredded parm cheese instead and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was absolutely the best meatloaf I have ever made, or had for that matter, in my life. I highly recommend it. The savory sweet glaze is fantastic! My whole crew normally puts ketchup on everything. Not one of them reached for it!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yum! Would definitely make again. Very filling and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BILLIEBEE3
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was really tasty and the texture was perfect. Didn't crumble or fall apart at all, and the glaze has a wonderful flavor. I made mine into mini meatloafs, which my husband and children loved. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I used a pound of meat instead of the 1 1/2 pounds called kept everything the same other than the bread it still turned out great! Glaze on top was perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coda Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I used two pounds of hamburger, and left out the carrots and the cheese. It was awesome. I have used the same meatloaf recipe for years, but this may be my new go-to recipe. The loaf held together beautifully, no crumbling. And the sauce was fantastic. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I was looking for a good "first time" recipe, and this ended up being the best I ever tasted!!! It full of flavor and I LOVE the sauce on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States