Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was bland. Did not like adding the milk or bread. I will stick to bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband was very skeptical when I said I was making a meatloaf this Christmas, as he had always found them dry and tasteless. This was a huge crowd-pleaser and my husband loved it so much I am making it again two days later. If you like traditional, dry meatloaf that mostly tastes like bread, you will probably not enjoy this recipe, but for normal human beings that like a juicy, flavorful, meaty dish, you cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good, I wasnt so sure about the carrots at first. they did add a little texture that wasnt to bad. I will make again, thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This meatloaf was amazing! I omitted the onions, personal preference, and it was so good we couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This really was the best meatloaf ever! I didn't want to do onion so I used an envelope of onion soup mix instead. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was delicious! I did not add carrot because I'm not a huge fan of them. Instead of bread I used 3/4 cup italian seasoned bread crumbs. I baked it in a glass baking dish and noticed there to be quite a bit of liquid (fat) in the bottom of the dish. I just trasnferred it to another dish and served from there, no big deal. I will definately be putting this in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have never liked meatloaf but every couple of years I'm willing to try it again. This meal will now be added to our dinner menu on a regular basis. Thank you for the recipe! I think it's perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKFIREBALL21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious, very moist, and the glaze is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaValerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
We use turkey instead of beef, so we cut the milk back to 1/2 cup due to the extra moisture in the turkey. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Exceptional. Just as good the next day and the next week. I switched out carrot for green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States