Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Changed up the topping a little. Instead of Yellow, used Grey Poupon. Added a little more kick with some horseradish. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I have tried many iterations of meatloaf to my husbands chagrin. He didn't get to eat this with the family so I sent it to work with him. He called to tell me that it was the best meatloaf ever. I'm keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I've nenver made meat loaf before (crazy I know) but this was the first recipe I tried and I think it will be the last. It was so delicious and easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
very nice a few change's as I was in a hurry I added a box of stuffing mix rather then bread crumbs and mushrooms and garlic. this came out excellent thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This really is the best meatloaf I've ever had. It reminds me a bit of In n Out burgers. My fiance agreed that it's better than meatloaf he's had at expensive restaurants. I used 1 lb instead of 1.5 lbs of meat and kept the rest of the recipe the same. The final product was phenomenal taste-wise, but there was quite a bit of liquid in the pan when I took it out of the oven. Anyone have tips for this? My other user error was that I should have chopped the onion a little more finely and maybe use less onion since I cut back on the meat. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made as written, and we enjoyed it very very much! I'm not a huge meatloaf fan, but even I went back for seconds! At first when I sliced it, I thought, to much onion..but naw it wasn't! Thanks for posting this and it definitely goes in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
For years, I have made meat loaf by just throwing ingredients together. My kids loved it but called it 'Meat Mound' as it never loafed. I found this recipe several months ago & have made this numerous times. The name is perfect as it truly is BEST EVER MEATLOAF. I usually make as is, but sometimes, if I don't have carrots, I leave then out. It still tastes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catom58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
OMG!!! The BEST meatloaf I have ever made and eaten! This is the ONE! My family devoured it and want it for leftovers. The only changes I made were to use gluten free panko and no carrots. ( didn't have any) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I thought there were too many onions for the amount of meat used. And I had to drain a lot of water out of the pan after 75 minutes, then put it back in the oven for another 10 minutes. I also didn't care for the added sweetness from the shredded carrots. The overall taste was fine. I think it would be great with less onions and no carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was delicious and I made no changes at all! I made one with ground beef for my boyfriend and one with vegetarian "beef" for me and both were awesome! For anyone trying to make it veggie style, I just got an equal parts of vegetarian breakfast sausage and vegetarian hamburger substitute, I just eyeballed the amount, it was probably a little less than the ground beef I used for the other one but it really made no difference. For the veggie one I also mixed just a tiny bit of the sauce in with the main loaf as well as putting it on top. It was so good I might do that next time with both loaves - just stir in about 2 tbsp. of the glaze into the loaf as well as putting it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States