Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I didn't have any cheddar, but I made it as the recipe said otherwise. It was delicious! The carrots are really a good addition! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Best meatloaf ever!!! The only recipe I make now :) I kept all the ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made a double recipe which gave enough for lunch the next day - good thing, because everyone loved it...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I don't use carrots just because I never have them. I have never been a fan of meatloaf but I find this AMAZING. I use spicy brown mustard and lay strips of bacon across the top before adding the glaze. It's now my favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmisstiffanyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Being a young adult, I finally cooked my first meat loaf for my bf and he loved it and everyone else, this recipe is fantastic I sure will be using this in the future. I enjoyed it very much, I used all the ingredients listed and came out perfect, add crackers & it will be more amazing. FYI make a lot of sauce because you will be needing more than what's listed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is best ever - made as per recipe. Used fresh multi-grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Soooo good! I sautéed my onions a bit before adding to the mixture but that was my only change. Best meatloaf I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
You won't find a better meatloaf for less work. It gets raves every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dennisl
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Matt O, Used your recipe tonight. Used chopped green pepper instead of carrots and seasoned bread crumbs instead of bread. Took about an hour and a half. It was absolutely fantastic! My wife and I agree it was the best we've ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Loved it. First time I tried it I made a few changes and everyone that tried it liked it even tho some weren't fond of meat loaf. I used lamb, cracked wheat instead of bread, raw sunflower seeds, spring onions, and no carrots. I think the next time I'm going to try crushed corn chips instead of cracked wheat or bread and add a can of green chilis instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States